ABOUT US

Global Market Security

With Camargue, insureds and brokers have access to excellent capacity by way of international spread of risk and unsurpassed financial strength. We are excited to offer access to this global market security through our partners and niche insurance products.

"Life is too short not to be world class."
– Gerhard de Bruin, CEO

Lloyd’s is the world’s leading insurance and reinsurance marketplace. Through the collective intelligence and risk-sharing expertise of the market’s underwriters and brokers, Lloyd’s helps to create a braver world.

The Lloyd’s market does this by sharpening the insight to anticipate and understand risk, and the knowledge to develop relevant and innovative forms of insurance for customers globally.

Lloyd’s offers the efficiencies of shared resources in a marketplace that covers risks from more than 200 territories, in any industry, at any scale.

Lloyd’s promises a trusted partnership – helping people, businesses and communities to recover in times of need and rebuild resilience for the future.

Lloyd’s is a 330-year old start up, founded by a few brave entrepreneurs in a coffee shop. Three centuries later, the Lloyd’s market continues that proud tradition – sharing risk and inspiring courage everywhere.

PARTICIPATING LLOYD’S SYNDICATES

Credit Ratings

Standard & Poor’s: A+ (Stable)
Fitch Ratings: AA- (Stable)
A.M. Best: A (Excellent)

Bryte Insurance Company Limited is the premier, proactive commercial risk specialist in Southern Africa. Applying our unparalleled sector insights, proven expertise and foresight, we partner with customers and brokers to protect their businesses and improve their risk profile across the continent.

Bryte Insurance Company Limited’s operations in South Africa and Botswana are recent additions to the Fairfax Financial Holdings portfolio. Fairfax is a company based in Toronto, Canada and through its subsidiaries, is engaged in property and casualty insurance, reinsurance and investment management. Bryte Insurance Company Limited approaches customer risk with purpose, proactively working with brokers and clients to enable better risk decisions.

Credit Ratings

GCR: A+ (ZA)(Stable+)

Compass Insurance Company Limited is wholly owned by Hannover Reinsurance Africa Limited, which is a 100% owned subsidiary of Hannover Ruck SE (Germany).

Compass Insurance Company Limited have provided specialist short-term insurance solutions since 1994. With an in depth understanding of the local market, and powerful partnerships, Compass Insurance Company Limited strive to be the most attractive and consistent long-term partner for their selected Underwriting Managers.

Credit Ratings

GCR: AA (ZA)(Stable)

A Unique, Client-Centered Approach to Insurance Risk Solutions

As Underwriting Managers, we perform binder functions on behalf of our insurers. We are a registered Financial Services Provider (FSP licence number: 6344) for short-term insurance products. We act as an intermediary by offering insurance and reinsurance products to customers through brokers.

We may bind limits up to R300m on our binders and source over R1bn at Lloyd’s.

0
The year our firm was founded.
0 +
Brokerages signed on our books
0 +
Brokers trained in 2022
0 +
Honours students we’ve sponsored at WITS

OUR TEAM

John Stebbing
Divisional Director

011 778 9163 / 084 068 3464 john@camargueum.co.za

Dehlia Lamprecht
Senior Underwriter

011 778 9184 / 083 238 4501 dehlia@camargueum.co.za

Shamima Jogee
Underwriter

011 778 9140 / 072 822 2018 shamima@camargueum.co.za

Vaidah Chipadza
Divisional Director

011 778 9156 / 084 338 7518 vaidah@camargueum.co.za

Nomagugu Sibindi
Senior Underwriter

011 778 9149 / 078 294 9129 nomagugu@camargueum.co.za

Welcome Mashego
Junior Underwriter

011 778 9148 / 081 289 2490 welcome@camargueum.co.za

Catherine Pienaar
Divisional Director

011 778 9143 / 082 798 3081 catherine@camargueum.co.za

Loshana Govender
Underwriter

011 778 9172 / 071 362 9232 loshana@camargueum.co.za

Lauren Stander
Underwriter

011 778 9154 / 079 924 1692 lauren@camargueum.co.za

Aobakwe Raborifi
Junior Underwriter

011 778 9147 / 082 749 0620 aobakwe@camargueum.co.za

Sarah Watson
Junior Underwriter

011 778 9165 / 072 425 4300 sarah@camargueum.co.za

Catherine Pienaar
Divisional Director

011 778 9143 / 082 798 3081 catherine@camargueum.co.za

Lauren Stander
Underwriter

011 778 9154 / 079 924 1692 lauren@camargueum.co.za

Justine Crossley
Underwriter

011 778 9169 / 084 251 1856 justine@camargueum.co.za

Ashton Cotton
Junior Underwriter

011 778 9179 / 082 856 9870 ashton@camargueum.co.za

Catherine Pienaar
Divisional Director

011 778 9143 / 082 798 3081 catherine@camargueum.co.za

Gina Stokes
Senior Underwriter

011 778 9171 / 083 242 0499 gina@camargueum.co.za

Keanu de Faria
Underwriter

011 778 9167 / 079 027 2416 keanu@camargueum.co.za

Isabel Taljaard
Finance Manager: Reporting

011 778 9141 / 072 504 2220 isabel@camargueum.co.za

Annabie Scullard
Finance Manager: Systems

011 778 9175 / 082 319 7587 annabie@camargueum.co.za

John Stebbing
Divisional Director

011 778 9163 / 084 068 3464 john@camargueum.co.za

Jennifer Porteous
Claims, Legal and Compliance Manager

011 778 9140 / 082 780 7386 jennifer@camargueum.co.za

Jennifer Porteous
Claims, Legal and Compliance Manager

011 778 9140 / 082 780 7386 jennifer@camargueum.co.za

Gerhard de Bruin
Chief Executive Officer

011 778 9178 / 082 823 0051 gerhard@camargueum.co.za

Lucian Carciumaru
Chief Operating Officer

011 778 9181 / 082 330 4233 lucian@camargueum.co.za

Mitch Marescia
Chairman

083 272 9175 mitch@camargueum.co.za